Origin : Detroit, Michigan, U.S.
Occupation(s) : Rapper, songwriter, record producer, record executive, actor
Genres : Hip hop
Agent / Label : Aftermath, Shady, Interscope, Web

Marshall Bruce Mathers III (born October 17, 1972), known professionally as Eminem (/ˌɛmɪˈnɛm/; formerly stylized as EMINƎM), is an American rapper, songwriter, and record producer. Eminem is among the best-selling music artists of all time, with estimated worldwide sales of over 220 million records. He is credited with popularizing hip hop in Middle America and is critically acclaimed as one of the greatest rappers of all time.

Eminem’s global success and acclaimed works are widely regarded as having broken racial barriers for the acceptance of white rappers in popular music. While much of his transgressive work during the late 1990s and early 2000s made him widely controversial, he came to be a representation of popular angst of the American underclass, and has been cited as an influence for many artists of various genres.

In 1988, he went by the stage name MC Double M and formed his first group New Jacks and made a self-titled demo tape with DJ Butter Fingers. In 1989, they later joined Bassmint Productions who later changed their name to Soul Intent in 1992 with rapper Proof and other childhood friends. They released a self-titled EP in 1995 featuring Proof. Eminem also made his first music video appearance in 1992 in a song titled, “Do-Da-Dippity”, by Champtown. Later in 1996, Eminem and Proof teamed up with four other rappers to form The Dirty Dozen (D12), who released their first album Devil’s Night in 2001.

Eminem’s Albums / EPs / Mixtapes / Singles

  • album: “Infinite” (1996)
  • EP: “Slim Shady EP” (1998)
  • album: “Slim Shady LP” (1999)
  • album: “The Marshall Mathers LP” (2000)
  • album: “The Eminem Show” (2002)
  • EP: “Straight From The Lab” (2003)
  • album: “Encore” (2004)
  • compilation: “Curtain Call: The Hits” (2005)
  • compilation: “Eminem Presents The Re-Up” (2006)
  • album: “Relapse” (2009)
  • album: “Relapse: Refill” (2009)
  • album: “Recovery” (2010)
  • EP: “Straight From The Vault” (2011)
  • album: “The Marshall Mathers LP 2” (2013)
  • compilation: “Shady XV” (2014)
  • album: “Revival” (2017)
  • album: “Kamikaze” (2018)
  • album: “Music To Be Murdered By” (2020)
  • album: “Music To Be Murdered By – Side B” (2020)